ALEXANDRIA, Va. (June 11, 2021)—The National Home Infusion Foundation (NHIF) is proud to announce its 2021-2022 Board of Directors. The Board oversees all of the foundation’s efforts to support the advancement of the home and specialty infusion field and patient outcomes through leadership, research and education. It has grown since NHIF’s founding and this year reached seven members, including a new seat for a physician.
Joining the Board this year are:

  • Laila Alqadri, MD, is a neurologist and medical director at KabaFusion. Her background as a physician scientist has enabled her to collaborate with some of the brightest minds in the biopharmaceutical and home infusion industries to positively influence and impact domestic and international health care ecosystems. She received her medical degree from St. George's University School of Medicine was a resident at the University of Missouri and a fellowship specializing in epilepsy at the University of Michigan.
  • Drew Doyle, RPh is the senior vice president of sales and market development for Soleo Health where he leads strategic initiatives in therapeutic areas. He has 25 years of experience serving in a variety of sales, operations and clinical leadership positions, including field management roles at Critical Care Systems and Walgreen’s Infusion Services. Doyle earned his Bachelor of Science in Pharmacy at The Massachusetts College of Pharmacy & Health Sciences.
  • Mitra Gavgani, PharmD is vice president of pharmacy services for Johns Hopkins Home Care Group. Gavgani graduated from Howard University and began her career in the home infusion industry as a clinical pharmacist with Apria Healthcare in Maryland. Gavgani found her home at the Johns Hopkins Medicine as manager of the Infusion Pharmacy where she led the group through its successful accreditation survey, implementation of an infusion-specific patient satisfaction survey, and preparation for USP 797 compliance. She is also responsible for leading the infusion site of care optimization initiative for Johns Hopkins Medicine.

The Foundation thanks Nancy Sumberaz, RPh, Johnson & Johnson, and John Rademacher, Option Care Health, who completed their terms and rotated off the Board.